Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Broken Arrow Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Board of Education

The Broken Arrow Board of Education is an elected Board and enjoys an excellent reputation for unselfish service to the community. School board members tackle the enormous job of governing the school district while preserving the core of our democratic values.

The Board is responsible for establishing policies under which the school system operates while acting within the framework of Oklahoma and federal laws and still being responsible for the unique needs of the community. As citizen leaders, individual school board members face complex and demanding challenges as they contribute hundreds of hours each year leading our district.

For questions or concerns, please review the district’s complaint resolution process.

Picture of Steve AllenSteve Allen
Board of Education President, Zone 1 (Term expires Feb. 2026)
Email Mr. Allen

Zone 1 school sites are Park Lane ECC, Highland Park Elementary, Liberty Elementary, Oneta Ridge Middle School 



Picture of Jerry DentonJerry Denton
Board of Education Vice President, Zone 5 (Term expires Feb. 2025)
Email Mr. Denton

Zone 5 school sites are Oak Crest Elementary, Rhoades Elementary, Rosewood Elementary, Timber Ridge Elementary, Broken Arrow Options Academy



Picture of Brandy RouletBrandy Roulet
Board of Education Clerk, Zone 4 (Term expires Feb. 2024)
Email Ms. Roulet

Zone 4 school sites are Aspen Creek ECC, Aspen Creek Elementary, Spring Creek Elementary, Wolf Creek Elementary, Childers Middle School, Oliver Middle School


Picture John CockrellJohn Cockrell
Board of Education Deputy Clerk, Zone 3 (Term expires Feb. 2023)
Email Mr. Cockrell

Zone 3 school sites are Creekwood ECC, Arrowhead Elementary, Country Lane Intermediate, Country Lane Primary, Creekwood Elementary, Centennial Middle School, Broken Arrow High School


Picture of Steve MajorsSteve Majors
Board of Education Member, Zone 2 (Term expires Feb. 2022)
Email Mr. Majors

Zone 2 school sites are Arrow Springs ECC, Leisure Park Elementary, Lynn Wood Elementary, Vandever Elementary, Sequoyah Middle School, Freshman Academy


Board Minutes Clerk

Janet Brown
Email Janet Brown