Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Broken Arrow Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


PTSA Officers for 2020 - 2021

President:  Megan Rupe

Vice President:  

Secretary:  Tatum Rupe

Treasurer:  Sonja Boswell

Council Delegate:  Chastie Dochney

Questions about the Freshman Academy's PTSA, please contact PTSA president, Megan Rupe.

Summary of PTSA Meetings

Board of Directors Meetings

The Board of Directors consists of the elected officers, appointed committee chairmen and the principal. The Board, chaired by the president, meets monthly to handle the transaction of necessary and detailed business between meetings of the association. Guests may be invited to a Board meeting and granted a courtesy seat by the president. A guest may bring specific information; however, guests do not vote or participate in discussion.

Unit Meetings

The unit typically meets three times annually and most of these meetings are scheduled during the evening to accommodate all PTSA members. The unit is the voting body for all action taken, including:  adopting Standing Rules; adopting the program, fundraisers and budget for the year; electing the nominating committee; and electing officers. Minutes are accessible to all members of the unit.

Broken Arrow PTA Council Meetings

The Broken Arrow PTA Council represents all PTA organizations within Broken Arrow Public Schools. The BAPTA Council meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at Central on Main, located at 210 N. Main Street.

Freshman Academy's council delegate, president and principal typically attend these meetings each month and are the voting delegates for these meetings, although the meetings are open to all PTSA members. A report about this meeting is given at the school's Board of Directors meeting.