Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Broken Arrow Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


2022 Teacher of the Year

Broken Arrow Public Schools announced Rosewood Elementary teacher Kelsee Arnold as the 2022 District Teacher of the Year during its annual Star Awards Gala in April 2022.

Arnold has been an educator for 10 years at Broken Arrow Public Schools. She received her bachelor’s degree in early childhood education from the University of Central Oklahoma, a master’s degree in reading from Northeastern State University and a master’s degree in educational leadership from Oklahoma State University.

From a young age, she strongly felt the desire to find a path that provided her with an opportunity to make a difference in the world. Throughout her career, she has received several awards and has led a number of impactful initiatives.

“While these are cherished and priceless opportunities, my most proud accomplishments are the humble, and often unseen, moments and relationships with my students that I have the privilege of nurturing each day within the walls of my classroom,” Arnold said. “The accomplishments I’m most proud of cannot be list on resumes, but they are felt deeply, affirm my purpose for teaching and ignite my passion for this profession.”

Her teaching philosophy is that her students’ voice, needs and strengths drive her decision making.

“I believe every child is capable of achieving greatness and has unique strengths and talents that set them apart from others,” she said. “As educators, we are given the privilege to empower our students to believe this as truth themselves. And as a teacher, believing this truth, and using this to guide decision-making, can be paramount in promoting student learning.” 

As District Teacher of the Year, Arnold received a monetary gift from the Broken Arrow Public Schools Foundation and the opportunity to drive a courtesy car from Matthews Ford in Broken Arrow. She will go on to represent the district at the State Teacher of the Year competition.

Congratulations, Ms. Arnold!