Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Broken Arrow Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Broken Arrow Board of Education members to be honored this month

This month is School Board Recognition Month – a time designated to salute the work of elected school board members for their untiring dedication to public education.

“At Broken Arrow, we are incredibly lucky to have five school board members who are dedicated to the success of our students and staff,” Superintendent Chuck Perry said. “Please help me in thanking Steve Allen, president; Jerry Denton, vice president; Brandy Roulet, clerk; John Cockrell, deputy clerk; and Debbie Taylor, member.”

These school board members bear the responsibility of the district’s $155 million budget, which serves 20,000+ students and more than 2,400 district employees. They also establish policies under which the school system operates, adhering to Oklahoma and federal laws, and balancing the unique needs of the community.

“If you have a few moments, I encourage you to send our Board members a quick email and thank them for all they do for the district and our kids,” Perry said.

Learn more about each member by visiting www.baschools.org/BoardofEducation.