Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Broken Arrow Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Debbie Taylor elected to Broken Arrow Public Schools Board of Education

Voters in Zone 2 elected Debbie Taylor to the Broken Arrow Public Schools Board of Education Tuesday, Feb. 8. Ms. Taylor will be sworn in at the regularly scheduled Board of Education meeting on March 7 for a five-year term, pending the certified results.

“Being elected to serve your community through the Board of Education is no small task,” Superintendent Chuck Perry said. “We are always so thankful and appreciative of those who choose to volunteer countless hours of their time for the enrichment of our students and staff. I look forward to working with Ms. Taylor as we lead our district into the future.”

Ms. Taylor has been a local business owner for more than 27 years and is a member of the Broken Arrow Chamber of Commerce. Her sons graduated from Broken Arrow High School, and nine of her grandchildren currently attend Broken Arrow Public Schools.

Ms. Taylor will represent the following school sites: Arrow Springs ECC, Leisure Park Elementary, Lynn Wood Elementary, Vandever Elementary, Sequoyah Middle School and the Freshman Academy.