Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Broken Arrow Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


PTA Executive Board Members for 2016 - 2017

President Charla Lane
1st Vice President Jennifer Moore
2nd Vice President Amee Brummett
Treasurer Sandra Heaton
Secretary Ashton Alagdon
Council Delegate Shelly Frye
Alternate Delegate Kelly Auten
Volunteer Coordinator Samantha Dennis

Click here to visit Vandever's PTA facebook account for important news and updates.

Questions about PTA? Please contact Charla Lane at cjlane@cox.net.

Summary of PTA Meetings

Executive Board Meetings

Executive board meetings are held monthly. At these meetings, events are discussed and decisions are made. Items discussed at executive board meetings are later taken to the PTA unit meetings for approval. Executive board meetings are open to all members, and everyone is encouraged to get involved and attend.

PTA Unit Meetings

PTA unit meetings are typically held three times annually. These meetings are much less detailed than executive board meetings. Typically, events occurring at these meetings include budget approval, committee elections and new officer elections. These meetings are scheduled during the evening to accommodate all PTA members.

Broken Arrow PTA Council Meetings

The Broken Arrow PTA (BAPTA) Council represents all PTA organizations within Broken Arrow Public Schools. The BAPTA meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at Central on Main, located at 210 N. Main Street. Vandever's council delegate, president and principal typically attend these meetings each month, and a report is given at the executive board meeting.